Get ready for a solid show solely about games.

What you need to know

  • The Xbox Games Showcase is coming up on July 23.
  • This showcase will present games from Xbox Game Studios, including Halo Infinite.
  • It’ll be streamed at 1080p 60FPS, with a 4K 60FPS version available immediately afterward.

The Xbox Games Showcase for Xbox Series X titles is just a week away. Today, Xbox released some additional information on what players can expect via Xbox Wire. The event will be streamed at 1080p 60FPS, with a 4K 60FPS version available immediately after it ends. We don’t know a lot about which games will be there but the presence of Halo Infinite is completely confirmed.

Aaron Greenberg, GM of Xbox Marketing, clarified further on Twitter that this event would be solely focused on games, with no “business, devices or similar news.” He also explained that it’ll be about an hour long. So we wouldn’t recommend expecting the price or even release date of the Xbox Series X to be revealed at this event.

Before the showcase, there’ll be a Summer Game Fest pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley on July 23 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET. The main event starts that same day at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET.

We’ll be sure to cover all the announcements as they happen. The Xbox Series X — as well as Halo Infinite — are both expected to launch at some point in Holiday 2020.

Quick and easy

Xbox Game Pass

$10/mo at Microsoft

Straight from Xbox HQ.

Xbox Game Pass via the Microsoft Store is still simple and convenient. With the option of auto-renewal, paired with odd deals, you’ll always have a full library in reach.