Tune in for some major games.

With E3 2020 canceled, different gaming events spread all across summer have loosely taken its place. The Xbox Games Showcase is coming up, where Xbox will be presenting big upcoming games like Halo Infinite and other Xbox Game Studios titles. Here’s how you can watch the Xbox Games Showcase.

How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase on July 23

The Xbox Games Showcase is scheduled to begin on July 23. The pre-show is being hosted by Geoff Keighley and will begin at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET. The full showcase starts at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET. There’s a few different streaming platforms that the presentation will be hosted on.

  1. If you want to watch on YouTube, you’ll find the official channel here.
  2. For watching on Twitch, you’ll want to tune in here.
  3. For anyone who wants to watch on Facebook, just go here.
  4. Finally, you can watch on Twitter from this link.

Please note that the pre-show hosted by Keighley is airing on YouTube Gaming. The showcase is being streamed at 1080p 60FPS, with a 4K 60FPS version available immediately after the showcase ends. Aaron Greenberg, GM of Xbox Marketing, confirmed that the showcase will last around an hour and not feature business or hardware news, it’s all games.

Just what will be there?

Aside from campaign gameplay of Halo Infinite, we don’t know what is going to be there. There’s been a lot of different rumors and predictions but overall, the event is shrouded in mystery. We know the event is entirely composed of games, so what else is in this lineup? The Xbox Series X is currently scheduled to arrive sometime in Holiday 2020, so hopefully this event provides insight into the games players can expect.

Quick and easy

Xbox Game Pass

$10/mo at Microsoft

Straight from Xbox HQ.

Xbox Game Pass via the Microsoft Store is still simple and convenient. With the option of auto-renewal, paired with odd deals, you’ll always have a full library in reach.